2019 Board of Directors and Founding Members

Groundbreaking of Pennington Biomedical Research Center.
The groundbreaking of Pennington Biomedical Research Center

The legacy of the Pennington Biomedical Research Foundation continues through the dedication of community leaders whose steadfast volunteer service and board leadership are achieving the Foundation’s mission and vision for tomorrow. The Foundation proudly recognizes the 2019 board of directors.


Janet L. Olson, Chase Bank

Immediate Past-Chair
C. Kris Kirkpatrick, Long Law Firm

Monica Zumo, Hannis T Bourgeois, LLP

C. Brent McCoy, Lamar Advertising Company

Annette D. Barton, Community Leader


Marvin Borgmeyer, Exxon Mobil (retired)
J.S. Brown III, Bruce Foods Corporation
Maxine Cormier, Governmental Relations Consultant 
Paula Pennington de la Bretonne, Community Leader
Art Favre, Performance Contractors
John A. Graves, Evans-Graves Engineers, Inc.
Leroy Harvey, Investor/Philanthropist
Chris Haskew, Capital One
Veneeth Iyengar, Office of the Mayor President
J. Gerard Jolly, KPMG
Charles Lamar, Investor/Philanthropist
Richard Lipsey, Lipsey’s
George D. Nelson, Jr., Louisiana Companies
Claude B. Pennington, III,  Investor/Philanthropist
Daryl B. Pennington, Sr.,  Investor/Philanthropist
William B. Richardson, Ph.D.,  Vice President/Dean LSU AgCenter
Christel Slaughter, Ph.D., SSA Consultants
John Spain, Baton Rouge Area Foundation
Leonard Sullivan, Community Leader
John G. Turner, Community Leader
Ann Wilkinson, Pennington Biomedical Research Foundation (retired)
Karen Williams, M.D., Our Lady of the Lake 

Ex-Officio Directors

F. King Alexander, Ph.D., Louisiana State University
Sharon Weston Broome, Mayor-President, East Baton Rouge Parish
Brad Jewell, Pennington Biomedical Research Foundation
John P. Kirwan, Ph.D., Pennington Biomedical Research Center
Adam Knapp, Baton Rouge Area Chamber
Jake Netterville, Pennington Medical Foundation
Thomas Olinde, 2019-2020 Annual Fund for Excellence Campaign Chair
Jill Roshto, Pennington Biomedical Research Foundation

Founding Members

Special honors go to the founding board of directors of the Pennington Biomedical Research Foundation whose dedication and perseverance are forever appreciated.

John W. Barton, Sr.*
Henry Goodrich*
Robert S. Greer, Sr.*
William H. LeBlanc *
Charles W. McCoy *
Leonard R. Nachman, II
Thomas P. Singletary *
J. Frank Terrell, Jr.*
David M. Walker
W. W. Williams*
Milton J. Womack *
William H. Wright, Jr.*

* Deceased