Our Board
of Directors

2022 Board of Directors and Founding Members

The legacy of the Pennington Biomedical Research Foundation continues through the dedication of community leaders whose steadfast volunteer service and board leadership are achieving the Foundation’s mission and vision for tomorrow. The Foundation proudly recognizes the 2022 Board of Directors.


Monica Zumo, Hannis T. Bourgeois, LLP

Immediate Past-Chair
Janet L. Olson, Lamar Advertising Company (retired)

George D. Nelson, Jr., Louisiana Companies

C. Brent McCoy, Lamar Advertising Company (retired)

Annette D. Barton, Community Leader/Philanthropist


Marvin Borgmeyer, Exxon Mobil (retired)
J.S. Brown III, Bruce Foods Corporation
Maxine Cormier, Governmental Relations Consultant
Paula Pennington de la Bretonne, Community Leader/Philanthropist
Art Favre, Performance Contractors
Fran Harvey, Louisiana Remote Sensing and GIS Institute
Chris Haskew, Capital One
Veneeth Iyengar, State of Louisiana
J. Gerard Jolly, KPMG
C. Kris Kirkpatrick, Long Law Firm
Charles Lamar, Investor/Philanthropist
Claude B. Pennington, III, Investor/Philanthropist
Daryl B. Pennington, Sr., Investor/Philanthropist
Christel Slaughter, Ph.D., SSA Consultants
John Spain, Baton Rouge Area Foundation
Ann Wilkinson, Pennington Biomedical Research Foundation (retired)
Karen Williams, M.D., Our Lady of the Lake Regional Medical Center (retired)

Ex-Officio Directors


Sharon Weston Broome, Mayor-President, East Baton Rouge Parish

André J. Greene, CPA, Pennington Biomedical Research Foundation

John P. Kirwan, Ph.D., Pennington Biomedical Research Center

Adam Knapp, Baton Rouge Area Chamber

Jake Netterville, Pennington Medical Foundation

Rebecca F. Schutte, Pennington Biomedical Research Foundation

William Tate IV, Ph.D., LSU President

Mary Werner, LSU Board of Supervisors Representative

Founding Members

Special honors go to the founding Board of Directors of the Pennington Biomedical Research Foundation whose dedication and perseverance are forever appreciated.

John W. Barton, Sr.*
Henry Goodrich*
Robert S. Greer, Sr.*
William H. LeBlanc *
Charles W. McCoy *
Leonard R. Nachman, II
Thomas P. Singletary *
J. Frank Terrell, Jr.*
David M. Walker
W. W. Williams*
Milton J. Womack *
William H. Wright, Jr.*


Scroll to Top